John Cooper Clarke on 6 Music 2014-02-08

John Cooper Clarke on 6 Music 2014-02-08 tracklist:
The Young Rascals – Groovin’ [Parlophone] Cassius Clay – Stand By Me [Columbia] Robert Gordon With Link Wray – If This Is Wrong [Evangeline Recorded Works] Elvis Presley – Poor Boy [Astan] The Everly Brothers – When Will I Be Loved [Acuff-Rose Opryland] Claudine Clark – Party Lights [Ace] David Johansen – Frenchette [Blue Sky Records] Charles Trenet – La Mer [BBC Records] Françoise Hardy – All Over The World [Vogue] J.J. Cale – Cajun Moon [A&M Records] The James Hunter Six – One Way Love [Decca] Nico – I’m Not Sayin’ [Immediate Records] Fabian – Turn Me Loose [Ace] Firebeats Inc – I Never Knew the Sun Could Shine So Brightly At Night [Cherry Red Records] Ramones – Suzy Is A Headbanger [Sire Records] Blondie – Denis [EMI] Jackson C. Frank – Blues Run The Game [Castle Music] Fairfield Parlour – Bordeaux Rose (Top Of The Pops 1970) [Vertigo] Jerry Keller – Here Comes Summer [Old Gold] Frankie Vaughan – Tower Of Strength [Old Gold] Lonnie Donegan – Gamblin’ Man
Chas & Dave – Railroad Bill [WARNERS] Gene McDaniels – Another Tear Falls [Unknown] Elvis Presley – Peace In The Valley [Go Entertain] Nat King Cole – Stardust [Capitol] The Ronettes – So Young [Philles] The Skyliners – Since I Don’t Have You [Warner Strategic Marketi] Fred Buscaglione – Eri Piccola Cosi [Cetra] Four Tops – Piangono Gli Uomini [Tamla Records] Adam and The Ants – Dog Eat Dog [Columbia] Robert Palmer – Some Guys Have All The Luck [EMI] Sydney Youngblood – If Only I Could [Disky] Mark Morrison – Return Of The Mack [WEA] James Brown – Out Of Sight [Polydor] Solomon Burke – Hard Aint It Hard [Atlantic] Phil Upchurch Combo – You Can’t Sit Down (Part 1) [Ace] Dion – A Sunday Kind Of Love [Now Sounds] Sheriff & The Ravels – Shombolar [VeeJay]

Follow by Email