John Cooper Clarke on 6 Music 2014-02-01

John Cooper Clarke on 6 Music 2014-02-01 tracklist:
The Young Rascals – Groovin’ [Parlophone]
Clyde McPhatter – Lover Please
Mickey & Sylvia – There Oughta Be A Law
The Velvet Underground – Pale Blue Eyes (Closet MIx)
Chas & Dave – When Two Worlds Collide
The Beatles – Paperback Writer [Apple]
The Big Three – Some Other Guy [Deram]
John Holt – Riding For A Fall
Lou Rawls – Your Good Thing (Is About To End)
Dean Parrish – Tell Her
The Cryin’ Shames – Please Stay
The Cryan’ Shames – Heatwave
The Ronettes – Do I Love You [Phil Spector Int]
James & Bobby Purify – I’m Your Puppet
Elvis Presley – King of The Whole Wide World
Richard Hell & The Voidoids – Blank Generation [Polygram TV]
Johnny Thunders – (Give Her A) Great Big Kiss
Ella Fitzgerald – Skylark
The Students – I’m So Young
Paul Anka – Lonely Boy
Patti Page – Old Cape Cod [Virgin]
Jackie Wilson – Years From Now
Finley Quaye – Sunday Shining [Epic]
Gene McDaniels – A Hundred Pounds of Clay
The Box Tops – Cry Like A Baby [Warner Bros]
Gene Vincent – Spaceship To Mars
Billy Lee Riley – Flying Saucer Rock And Roll
Jerry Lee Lewis – You Win Again
Depeche Mode – Just Can’t Get Enough [Columbia]
Chicory Tip – Son Of My Father [Old Gold]
Shocking Blue – Send Me A Postcard [METRONOME]
Solomon Burke – If You Need Me
Wilson Pickett – In The Midnight Hour [Polygram Tv]
The Velvet Underground – Rock ‘n’ Roll (Original 1969 Mix)
Louis Prima – Buona Sera [Columbia]
Sheriff & The Ravels – Shombolar

Comments are closed.